h1

Hola Liberals.

September 27, 2008

What is desperate is you trying to cite Bush administration policies and attempt to link them to McCain when you clearly know they are not friends, they don’t caucus in the same circles, and McCain is the last person the right wanted as their candidate this year.  The rich don’t have a duty to help the poor unless they choose to.  This is the land of the free – which means free from liberals digging in the “rich” people’s pocket to fund their social spending.  The government is not here to take from the rich and give to the poor.  The poor are free to figure out the world they live in, get a job, start a small business, marry a rich chick, it doesn’t matter – but they need to do it on their own.  The government should offer limited help, but not pay for a certain standard of living – the rich – however you want to define it, are not responsible for paying everyone’s healthcare or bail them out of their mortgages they cannot pay b/c they decided to get a no-doc loan, state they made 200K to get approved, and end up with an option ARM instead of a two bedroom apartment.  The “rich” pay 85% of individual income taxes.  I think the rest of the 95% of Americans can handle paying the other 15% – it’s like the guy who buys the kegs for the party, and everyone else only has one dollar bills to chip in – they love drinking, but the “rich” guy does not HAVE to pay for it all the time, in fact, if the rich guy left, there would be no keg.  The problem with liberals is they love unity, but only when they get it by eliminating dissent.  There is plenty of blame to go around with the financial crisis.  But my tax dollars, there are not plenty of them to go around.  I earned them fair and square – whether I have a lot of them is irrelevant.  If you want to take them out of my pocket, paycheck, brokerage account b/c you think it is “fair” since I’m “well off” or “rich” – again, however you define it, you need to put down that bowl you just packed b/c you’ve had too much.  I like bowls too, but it is not responsibility to smoke every one out.  I earned it, I’ll pay my 35% tax rate, my 15% on dividends, my 45% on estate taxes when I croak – I’ll even use a few loopholes here and there b/c I am the tax backbone of this country – I support 85% of all the spending, but sh*t, instead of trying to win an election by cutting 95% of working people’s taxes which Obama “pays for every single dime” (with my money), try to preach initiative, hard work, commitment, and perseverence, and if that isn’t enough, more perseverence b/c this country rewards hard work, whether you are rich or poor – there is a reason we are the richest country on earth – it is because the people here want to be rich, and there is nothing wrong with that.  Poor, middle class, rich, they can all wake up, take a shower, and build upon what they did the day before, even if what they did before is inherit money that someone else woke up and worked hard for.  We have enough programs that are safety nets for our society – if you want to contribute more, you are free to do so and you should – I think I pay my fair share – and it is my right to think so.  If you want to give everyone health care, then ask those who want it what they are willing to do for it.  I suggest work harder, study, learn a new trade, learn a new skill, start a business, get a second job, negotiate a higher salary,again, marry a rich chick, move to a different area that pays more – just stay out of my pocket until Obama’s 95% of working Americans pays at least 50% of the income tax rolls.  Then we can talk.

Best,

I’m McCallan’s 12 and I approve this message.

One comment

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.



Leave a Reply

