h1

What Obama Meant When He Proposed “Change”

November 10, 2008

Towards the end of the 2008 campaign, Obama started pumping up his website Change.gov because it laid out his intriquite plan which covered 25 important political issues.  Over the weekend, Obama scrubbed Change.gov and removed his plan from the website, eventhough his now irrelevant campaign website retained the plan.  The plan is now more generic and very ambiguous regarding his plans for this country, oh and it’s one paragraph long; cut down from roughly 65 pages.  According to the Washington Times, Obama’s new plan is:

“to revive the economy, to fix our health care, education, and social security systems, to define a clear path to energy independence, to end the war in Iraq responsibly and finish our mission in Afghanistan, and to work with our allies to prevent Iran from developing a nuclear weapon, among many other domestic and foreign policy objectives.”

Luckily I printed a copy out and I am still in possession of it.  I read it including my highlighting and markings in the margins.  I am going to make sure Obama is exposed on every change he makes.  I have a feeling the changes will not be minimal but relevant and patent changes.  Sorry Obama worshipers, but you have been duped.  Change is right…changed plans.  Obama 2008.  Please print the plan fron his campaign website BarackObama.com because I have a felling that that website will be scrubbed clean very soon.

-reagan21

9 comments

  1. All PUMA member organizations should have an itemized list of his promises, so as the 2010 and 2012 elections approach we can have a database of the one’s he’s broken.


  2. Definitely my PUMA friend. I just heard that the One denied Hillary a role in planning the Health Care agenda.


  3. So, I just checked the websites and you seem to be correct that change.gov does only have a paragraph that describes the “agenda”; however, barackobama.com still has the same detailed plans for the 25 items you are referring to on the site under “Issues”. Just a fact. Try to remain credible and refrain from spreading misinformation.


  4. thank you for the information kind seagull


  5. I would like to thank you the seagull for checking me on my post regarding Obama’s plans. I did have the facts right in my head but I failed to relay that message to my post. He was right, Obama’s old and irrelevant campaign website BarackObama.com still has the plan. It is Obama’s new POTUS website, Change.gov, which has scrubbed the plan from the archives. I made the necessary changes in the post. Again, I would like to thank him for calling me out. Soory for any incovenience to the Obama supporters.


  6. I appreciate the info and agree to the suggestion that we ALL copy (cut and paste if necessary) Obama’s site. Hanging him by his own words will be the only way some will wake up and smell the devastation.


  7. He has already failed before taking office…on his point regarding ending deceptive voting practices. Ha what a joke just look at ACORN whom he supported by sending $$ to. Once a lier always lier.


  8. I really think it is entertaining to listen to you right-wing nutjobs jump at the chance to find some reason to complain about anything Obama does. However, I am glad that our country was able to see through your typical blather and decide to make a change without being subverted by your tactics. The same old bull isn’t going to work anymore- results will speak for themselves and I am sure that you will be eating your own words. Obama isn’t even in office yet and you are saying that we have already been duped. Why don’t you give him a chance to actually make a mistake before you start throwing stones. This only shows that you will batter him no matter what he does which says alot about your character.


  9. Kettle I would like you to meet Pot. I think you are referring to the last 8 years when the left wing nut jobs destroyed Bush for any little thing. Obama has made his plans known, and I agree with pretty much none of them. I, as an American, am allowed to speak my mind about policies I don’t agree with. This post was to show that Obama’s plans were nothing more than empty promises; i.e., his plans have already changed and he isn’t even in office yet.



Leave a Reply

